Dinah Shore Trophy Award
Honors & Awards

The Dinah Shore Trophy Award, a part of the Dinah Shore Scholarship Fund, is a cooperative effort between The LPGA Foundation, the Friends of Golf (FOG), and the Nabisco Dinah Shore, one of the LPGA’s four major championships and the largest contributor to the Dinah Shore Scholarship Fund.

The LPGA Foundation introduced the Dinah Shore Scholarship Fund in March 1994 in honor of the late Dinah Shore, and together with FOG and the Nabisco Dinah Shore, developed the Dinah Shore Trophy Award and its criteria. A fundraising organization administered by Eddie Merrins, head golf professional at Bel Air Golf Club in Beverly Hills, CA, FOG contributes annually to collegiate, high school and junior golf programs throughout the country, and Dinah Shore was considered the “First Lady” of FOG.

A selection committee of The LPGA Foundation chooses the Dinah Shore Trophy Award recipient from nominations submitted by the National Golf Coaches Association. Nominees for the award must meet the following criteria:
  • An overall grade point average (GPA) of at least 3.2 on a 4.0 scale;
  • Played in at least 50% of her team’s scheduled events;
  • Maintained a scoring average of 78 or less; and
  • Demonstrated leadership skills and/or extraordinary community affairs work.

The perpetual Dinah Shore Trophy is a crystal trophy, created by Tiffany & Co. with an engraving of Dinah Shore. The trophy is housed at Mission Hills Country Club, site of the annual Nabisco Dinah Shore.

Recipient Year University
Amy Anderson 2012 North Dakota State University
Pia Halbig 2011 University of California, Berkeley
Katie Detlefsen 2010 University of Central Florida
Amanda Blumenherst 2009 Duke University
Amanda Blumenherst 2008 Duke University
Stacy Lewis 2007 University of Arkansas
Erica Battle 2006 University of South Carolina
Karin Sjodin 2005 Oklahoma State University
Adrienne Gautreaux 2004 University of South Carolina
Katherine Hull 2003 Pepperdine University
Meredith Duncan 2002 Louisiana State University
Melanie Hagewood 2001 Baylor University
Lisette Lee 2000 Louisiana State University
Mallory Crosland 1999 Vanderbilt University
Riko Higashio 1998 University of Florida
Kellee Booth 1997 Arizona State University
Marcie Clemens 1996 Auburn University
Stephanie Neil 1995 Wake Forest University

Women's Golf Coaches Association
5905 NW 54th Circle, Coral Springs, FL 33067
Phone/Fax: 800-381-0769