PING NGCA Player of the Year
Honors & Awards

Past PING NGCA National Players of the Year

Division I
Division II
Division III

The PING NGCA Player of the Year Award is awarded annually to the best player in Division I, II and III women's golf.  The PING NGCA Players of the Year are honored with a crystal trophy at their respective NGCA Awards Banquets.  

NGCA Player of the Year Criteria

  1. The chairperson of the NGCA Division I, II & III Awards Committees will receive the names of the Top 60 players (30 players for Division II and III) from the Golfstat and Golfweek/Sagarin Rankings. A copy of each of the players’ tournament profiles for the current year will be sent to the NGCA Awards Committees.
  2. Each player under consideration for this honor must have competed a minimum of 15 rounds (12 for Division II and III) during the competitive year, including NCAA Regional Championships (n/a for Division III.)
  3. Each Awards Committee member will review the tournament profiles of all candidates and will make comparisons between the players. Criteria used to evaluate each player are as follows a) Head to Head Competition, (b) Comparison with common opponents, (c) Scoring average (adjusted), (d) Place finishes in regular season events and tournament wins, (e)Strength of schedule.
  4. The criteria will be prioritized in the above order if a decision becomes difficult to determine.


Women's Golf Coaches Association
5905 NW 54th Circle, Coral Springs, FL 33067
Phone/Fax: 800-381-0769