Women's Golf Coaches Association
Return to Full Graphics

Career Center | About NGCA | Honors & Awards | Events | Corporate Sponsors | Home | Resources | Coaches Poll | Members Only | Site Map | Contact | Update Member Record

Overview | Hall of Fame | Gladys Palmer Meritorious Service Award | Founders Award | Eaton Golf Pride NGCA Coach of the Year | Eaton Golf Pride NGCA Assistant Coach of the Year | PING NGCA Player of the Year | Freshman of the Year | Edith Cummings Munson Golf Award | Dinah Shore Trophy Award | Golfstat Cup Award | Kim Moore Spirit Award | NGCA All-American Teams | All-American Scholar Teams | All-Scholar Team GPA Award

Honors & Awards

Since it was founded in 1983, the NGCA has developed several programs to honor outstanding achievements in women's collegiate golf. The awards and honors presented by the National Golf Coaches Association pay tribute to the coaches, the golf and academic achievements of the student-athletes, and the individuals who have greatly contributed to the game of golf.

Below is a detailed list of NGCA honors and awards. Click on each link to learn more about the award including past recipients.


NGCA Coaches Hall of Fame NGCA Players Hall of Fame
Gladys Palmer Meritorious Service Award PING Player of the Year
Founders Award Freshman of the Year
Eaton Golf Pride ational Coach of the Year Edith Cummings Munson Golf Award
Eaton Golf Pride Assistant Coach of the Year Dinah Shore Trophy Award
  Golfstat Cup
  Kim Moore Spirit Award
  NGCA All-American Teams
  All-American Scholar Teams
  All-Scholar Team GPA Award